Corporate Nominations open for The Philanthropist of the Year Award

Repro Free: Thursday 21st January 2016. The Community Foundation for Ireland Announces Winners of the Philanthropist of the Year Awards 2016: Carmel and Martin Naughton, Xilinx and Chuck Feeney and The Atlantic Philanthropies. The Community Foundation for Ireland, one of the country’s leading philanthropic organisations, today announced the winners of the eighth annual Philanthropist of the Year awards at a luncheon hosted by Marian Finucane in Dublin. Pictured is Kevin Cooney, Managing Director Xilinx EMEA and Global Chief Information Officer, Mary Sutton (accepting on behalf of Chuck Feeney), Carmel and Martin Naughton and Tina Roche, CEO, The Community Foundation for Ireland. Picture Jason Clarke.


The 2017 nominations are now open for the Corporate Philanthropist of the Year Award. Individuals, Charities, community organisations and employee’s can nominate a corporate whose philanthropy is focused on local, regional or national projects in Ireland or overseas projects, or a mix of some or all of these. To nominate a corporate for The Corporate Philanthropist of the Year award please complete the nomination form here.


Please return your completed form by 5pm Wednesday 23rd November to or:

Philanthropy Awards

The Community Foundation for Ireland

32 Lower O’Connell St

Dublin 1

If you have any queries, please contact Hazel Hill on 01 874 7354 or email:

You are asked to please contact the nominee to confirm they are happy to have their name submitted. If this is not done, the application cannot proceed to the next stage.

Click here to see the previous winners.