Philanthropist of the Year Awards

The Philanthropist of the Year Awards were established to recognise the extraordinary generosity and leadership of philanthropists in the country. This year’s National and Corporate winners join other well-known philanthropists such as previous winners Brendan O’Carroll, Jim and Adeline Callery, BNY Mellon, Keith Duffy, John Concannon, Diageo, Vodafone Ireland Foundation, Mairead Sorenson, Mark FitzGerald and Declan Ryan in being awarded the accolade.

About the Awards

Each year we seek nominations from community, voluntary and charity groups around the country which may wish to recognise an outstanding patron who has helped their cause over the years. Awardees are presented with a specially commissioned sculpture designed by Ronan Halpin. Visit Ronan Halpin’s website here.

We run these awards on an annual basis to recognise extraordinary individuals who have shown outstanding leadership in the area of philanthropy and who, through their giving, have made a remarkable difference in bringing about sustainable social change. Importantly, as well as celebrating public philanthropy, the Philanthropist of the Year Awards also focus on the unsung heroes in our society whose excellent and often undisclosed works contribute to making communities across Ireland stronger places to live in. Categories for nominations include National, International and Corporate Philanthropist of the Year.

To see the 2017 winners click here

To see the 2016 winners click here

To see the 2015 winners click here

To see all previous winners click here